top of page





  • Co-Chair, Treasurer, Dirk Hudig (Retired Merchant Banker)

  • Co-Chair, Don Mathieson (IT Consultant)

  • Secretary, Peter Nicholas (Businessman)

  • Neil Spencer (Consultant Certifier)

  • Marian Kohler (Solicitor)

  • Aria Jones (Film Actress)

  • Kate Stanton (ex Community Board)

  • Peter Stewart (Legal Publishing Consultant)

  • Alastair McLaren (Civil Engineer)

  • Robin Scholes OBE (Film Producer)


Our Strategic Alliances


Herne Bay 1011 works in partnership with other like-minded inner city suburb resident groups, such as SASOC Stop Sewage Overflows Coalition,  Quiet Sky Waiheke, St Mary’s Bay Association Incorporated, and other special interest groups like the Character Coalition (heritage) and Auckland 2040.


About our Seaside Suburb


While Herne Bay 1011 campaigns often extend well beyond census defined boundaries to embrace Auckland-wide issues, Herne Bay can roughly be described as fringed by the sparkling Waitemata Harbour and stretching from Westhaven through to Cox's Bay.  It’s intersected by the old Jervois Road Tram Route – now a vibrant commercial strip of restaurants, cafes, and businesses and reaches south over the ridge into Ponsonby.  Sea views and small beaches dotted around the harbour’s edge are a feature of this attractive seaside suburb, along with a wealth of historic and modern architecture.  

bottom of page